You are here: Home

Cuyahoga County Office of Reentry

Tell Us What You Think



OFFICE OF REENTRY STAFF

Crystal Bryant, Director 
CRYSTAL.BRYANT@jfs.ohio.gov

Fred Bolotin, Social Program Administrator 5
FRED.BOLOTIN@jfs.ohio.gov

Katrice Williams, Program Officer 4
KATRICE.WILLIAMS@jfs.ohio.gov 

Donnette Lewis, Secretary
DONNETTE.LEWIS@jfs.ohio.gov

Bonnie Thomas, Fiscal Officer 1 
BONNIE.THOMAS@JFS.Ohio.gov  

Vikki Pope, Program Officer 3
VIKKI.POPE@jfs.ohio.gov



Health and Human Services 2017 Overview



About Us
The Office of Reentry is dedicated to reducing recidivism by following these five guiding principles as we firmly believe in the value of all residents within Cuyahoga County:
  • Increase public safety for the Greater Cleveland community 
  • Spark opportunity for reentrants that help both the individual and their family build a better future 
  • Ensure fair and equal access to services and opportunities 
  • Coordinate and convene reentry stakeholders 
  • Ensure sustainability of the reentry service delivery system 

Mission
The Cuyahoga County Office of Reentry’s mission is to remove the stigma and social burdens that challenge returning citizens by launching and sustaining a reentry movement that provides the full range of comprehensive services, support, and monitoring opportunities needed for a successful reintegration.

Vision
The Cuyahoga County Office of Reentry will be recognized as the leading model for a community-wide movement for reentry efficiency and effectiveness that addresses barriers, challenges, and policies that impedes successful reentry into the community.

Role
The Cuyahoga County Office of Reentry, under the auspices of the Department of Health and Human Services, exists to create an organizational structure that supports reentry research, community education, and best practices in the delivery of services for reentrants. The Office is designed to assist policy makers, community leaders, and service providers in identifying reentry challenges and convening such entities to work together to target resources and comprehensive and cost-effective solutions.